New chapter

I’m starting a new chapter tomorrow.  It hasn’t been written yet so the page is clean and full of possibilities.I’m the new reporter for the newspaper in the town where I formerly taught.  This is so exciting for me!  I can’t wait to discover stories in a town that I grew to love.

Changing jobs is usually ranked as one of the highest stressors in a person’s life, according to most scales. I’ve now changed jobs twice in little over a one year period, which is why I spent many hours praying about this decision and did not take it lightly.

Won’t you join me as I once again venture into unknown territory?  I will need all the help and encouragement I can get! If nothing else, I AM living proof that you can begin again.
In the words of Walt Disney, “The way to get started is quit talking and begin doing.”  

Made by author using Phoster
Made by author using Phoster
2 thoughts on “New chapter

Now it's your turn to write...

