The End

Courtesy of Creative Commons
Courtesy of Creative Commons

In writing, endings are just as important as the beginnings.  It is the same in life.

I’m ending a chapter at the local newspaper I’ve worked at for the past 11 months.  I feel that I have grown so much professionally as a writer and am truly thankful for the guidance and support that I had there.  It was a small staff and each one offered help at one time or another.

I will miss not only my colleagues but also the amazing people in the community that I worked with closely.  Their encouragement and kind words kept me going.  It was an amazing God-thing that I am grateful to Him for.

Stay tuned for the next beginning.  It is coming soon.

One thought on “The End

Now it's your turn to write...

