But I didn’t even know I was sick!

“I don’t even feel sick!”  I said those words a little over a year ago when diagnosed with Stage 0 breast cancer and I repeated them again last week when I visited an ENT doctor on referral.

He explained I had a deviated septum, severe sinus problems and had trouble sleeping because I couldn’t breathe properly through my nose.  WHAT?!?!  Well, when I thought about it, yes, I did have trouble sleeping, and yes, I’ve been told I snore at night, but that was my “normal”.

I went to the ENT on a unrelated issue, which was fine, but I left with 2 medications and an over-the-counter remedy to take as w1422852094611ell, and with the feeling, “I didn’t even know I was sick!”

How many times in our lives is something lurking beneath the shadows, making us sick, and it came on so slow, or we’ve dealt with it so long, that it’s become our “normal”?  Spiritually, I think the enemy likes to use this method, because if we don’t realize we’re sick, then we won’t try to get a remedy.

Maybe we need to go to the Great Physician and get a check up.  He may prescribe some things to help you:

Love:

But God is so rich in mercy, and he loved us so much, that even though we were dead because of our sins, he gave us life when he raised Christ from the dead. (It is only by God’s grace that you have been saved!) – Ephesians 2:4-5 NLT

Forgiveness:

“If you forgive those who sin against you, your heavenly Father will forgive you. But if you refuse to forgive others, your Father will not forgive your sins. Matthew 6:14-15 NLT

Thankfulness:

Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.I Thessalonians 5:18 NLT

Now it's your turn to write...

